29th July 2017 Princes Park

I went back…

5T6A2534

Yellow-legged Gull.

I can think of few places I know of where you can get so close to Yellow-legged Gulls as Princes Park boating lake. I went back this morning and one of yesterdays birds seems to be settling in to “loaf life” at least for now. Yellow-legs don’t seem to linger here beyond August and I’ve found the species scarce throughout other months. Buy far 80% of my encounters locally are of juveniles in late summer.

5T6A2646

 

5T6A2758

 

5T6A2604

 

2

 

4

 

 

 

About BEACHYBOY

Birder
This entry was posted in beachy head birding and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

